TasICT is the peak industry body for the Information, Communication and Technology (ICT) industries and the leading advocacy and policy group in Tasmania.

TasICT is a non-profit organisation supporting more than 95 members across the State by engaging with the industry, consumers and government as well as national and international partners. The industry body plays a pivotal role in assisting government to shape future ICT policy and ensures the collective voice of our growing member base is heard.

The goal of TasICT is to support the state’s ICT industry evolve around long-term strategic initiatives to encourage investment which transitions to skills, jobs and further investment across all sectors.

This is achieved through hosting more than a dozen business development and networking events for industry annually, managing a number of programs such as Generations and Its Your Career that educate those through 7-12 in STEAM as well as bridging the study to employment gap with TasTAFE student placements.

The annual TasICT Conference is a highlight for those looking to transition into the ICT industry and businesses seeking growth through a greater use of technology.

If you or your organisation would benefit from TasICT , find out more about becoming a member. You can also learn more about our history.

Our Committee

We are led by a committed group of Tasmanian ICT professionals and business leaders.


President – Martin Anderson, Ionata Digital

Vice President – Katy Cooper, Disruptive Co

Treasurer – Ian Warner, ISW

Secretary & Public Officer – David Mills, MyState Limited


Committee Members

Stuart Mitchell, 42-24

Grant Taylor, Intuit Technologies

Melissa Wagner, FortifyEdge

Michael Patterson, Telstra

Peter Groenewoud, University of Tasmania

Nigel Bailey, TasNetworks

Julie Farrer, Hydro Tasmania

Georgi Brown, Red Apple IT




Become a Committee member

TasICT is led by a committed group of Tasmanian ICT professionals and business leaders. If you are interested in a Committee (or Sub-Committee) position and believe your experience and expertise can help drive the Tasmanian ICT industry forward, please get in touch. We would love to hear from you and discuss the process of applying for a position on the TasICT Committee.


Get involved with our Sub-Committees

Working closely with our Board, TasICT is also supported by a number of specialist Sub-Committees. Each of the following Sub-Committees is made up of a mix of Board members and the wider TasICT member organisations. If you feel you can add value to one of the following Sub-Committees and help TasICT push forward in Tasmania please get in touch and let us know how you can help:

  • Executive & Finance – Martin Anderson, Chair
  • Cyber Security – Nigel Bailey, Chair
  • Events, Membership, Sponsorship and Industry Development – Grant Taylor, Chair
  • Northern & North West Tasmania Engagement – David Pretorius, Chair
  • Government Procurement and Industry Policy – Karen Murfett, Chair
  • Workforce Development – Georgi Brown, Chair
  • Government Engagement – Martin Anderson, Chair